Prototype 2

Standard

Has anyone else played Prototype 2?  Because I’m playing it now and I feel as if I am at a disadvantage, because I didn’t play the first one. That said, I’m still enjoying this game. It has an Infamous feel to it and I love that game. I’m enjoying the story – sort of.

I’m having a problem because this has a definite anti-science feel to it. Maybe, because of the anti-vaccine movement that is growing, I am more aware of the anti-vaccine, anti-science storyline than I would be without my awareness of this movement.

You play Sgt. James Heller, who lost his wife and daughter to the infected people. Now, he has a death wish, but first he wants to take revenge on those who caused the virus that ultimately led to his family’s death. Right at the beginning, Alex Mercer infects Heller and this turns him into an evolved.

If you like Infamous, you’ll love Prototype 2. Now, I just have to buy the first one and play it.

Leave a comment